NEWS:Joe Bel: Second album of the exceptional French artist!
Subjects Info
RD: 2022-04-14
Peace Of Mind
Label: Leopard
Fileunder: Fusion / Jazz / Piano
A rising star on the European jazz scene, German keyboardist-composer Simon Oslender plays with a maturity that belies his young age. After his auspicious debut on Leopard Records, 2020’s About Time, the 24-year old wunderkind reveals more of himself on his sophomore release for the label, Peace of Mind.

Backed by an all-world rhythm tandem of veteran American bassist Will Lee (a former member of the seminal fusion band Dreams, the popular funk-fusion band The Brecker Brothers and a ubiquitous session musicians who played on well over 2,000 pop, rock and jazz albums) and Germany’s most acclaimed jazz drummer Wolfgang Haffner (whose credits include recordings with top American jazz musicians including saxophonist Al Cohn, guitarist Joe Pass, trumpeter Randy Brecker and the all-star fusion band Metro along with top European musicians like trombonist Nils Landgren, jazz trumpet-vocal sensation Till Brönner, fusion pioneer Klaus Doldinger’s Passport), Oslender displays his prodigious talents on acoustic piano, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes electric piano and his signature Yamaha Montage Synthesizer while contributing wordless vocals to the compelling mix. Significant contributions were also made by percussionist Roland Peil while a tightly-crafted horn section of flugelhornist Ruud Breuls, flutist-clarinetist Oliver Leicht and trombonist Günter Bollmann, arranged by Jörg Achim Keller, provides rich harmonic touches on several tracks to Peace of Mind.

“The album is so close to my heart because its creation was by far the most extensive, intense and meticulous experience I have had in music,” he said. “I was able to dive deeply into the music and take enough time to really listen to where it wants to go and let it lead the way to the finished piece. I learned so much during the process and I can really say that I’m as proud as can be of everything on this album. It really feels like an important step forward for me personally.”
Track list
1Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeHealing
2Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeWhen She Speaks
3Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeFirst Dance
4Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeKeep It
5Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeI Will Be There
6Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeHymn
7Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeFall Of Hope
8Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeShining Bright
9Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeSleep In Peace
10Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeWalk With The Wind
11Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeBetter Times
12Simon Oslender, Wolfgang Haffner, Will LeeBlue Mike

Mosaik Music Promotion

Oberhafen-Kontor / Stadtdeich 27
20097 Hamburg
Contact Imprint GTC
Powered by Myway SQL Manager
newsletter melde Dich an